EBONY Announces Additional Details for 2021 EBONY Power 100 Presented by Verizon



Wayne Brady to host and perform at the annual awards ceremony

Posted: October 20, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. CDT|Update: 15 hours ago

ATLANTA, 20 October 2021 / PRNewswire / – EBONY today announced that the Emmy Award-winning and GRAMMY-nominated actor, singer, comedian and television personality Wayne brady was chosen to host the 2021 EBONY Power 100 presented by Verizon. The multi-hyphenated talent, who will also give a special performance during the show, will receive the Vanguard Award for Outstanding Achievement in American Culture whose work in the performing arts spans three decades as a complete and complete artist and performer. . Stand in Los Angeles to 23 octoberrd, the awards ceremony will honor the outstanding achievements of African Americans in all sectors and mark the culmination of the 75e anniversary year.

Wayne brady to host and run at EBONY Power 100; Brady will also be honored with the Vanguard Award

Additionally, EBONY rounded out this year’s POWER 100 list by revealing that it will honor five-time GRAMMY winners, Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees and legendary music composition and production duo. Jimmy’s Jam and Terry lewis with the Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of their unparalleled contribution to music. Widely credited with creating the “Minneapolis Sound” with Prince, the iconic couple’s awe-inspiring work spans four decades of undeniable classics and chart-topping hits for some of the world’s greatest artists, including Janet Jackson, Mariah carey, George michael, Boyz II Men, new edition, Mary J Blige, Michael jackson, Sounds Of Blackness and Yolande Adams and countless others. This summer the duo released their chart-topping debut album Jam & Lewis, Volume One.

The two Wayne brady and Jimmy Jam and Terry lewis will join the illustrious group of recipients of special awards recently announced this year, including: Storm Reid (Rising Star Award); Dr. Kizzmekia Corbett (innovator of the year); MC Lyte (Pioneer Award); Deion Sanders (Game Changer of the Year); Jada Pinkett Smith, Willow smith and Adrienne Banfield Norris (Artist of the Year Award) and P&G Executives Marc Pritchard, Damon jones and Stephanie Headley (Corporate citizenship award).

Power 100 will exhibit performance of Deon Jones, Justin skye, Erica Campbell and Lucky day with the GRAMMY Award winning musician Adam Black Stone as musical director. Following the show, Active DJ will provide music for the official afterparty.

To kick off the weekend, EBONY will organize a pre-reception event on Friday 22 Octobersd with DJ M.O.S.

“With this year’s EBONY Power 100, we knew we had to come back strong. Our 2021 winners represent a diverse collective of powerful leaders, pioneers and creators in their respective industries,” said Michele Ghee, CEO EBONY. “With Wayne Brady at the helm as the host, I know we’re creating an evening of celebration to remember and a milestone for the new EBONY as we culminate our 75e Birthday!”

For the full list of 2021 EBONY Power 100, please visit: EBONY.com

The 2021 EBONY 100 Awards Ceremony is supported by Procter & Gamble, Coke Zero Sugar, Baccarat, Dove, Goldman Sachs, United Airlines, Cadillac and McDonald’s.

Cocktails for EBONY Power 100 will be provided by CÃŽROC Ultra-Premium Vodka.


Now in his 75e year, EBONY continues to be the leading authority on all facets of black life – remaining rooted as an anchor of black culture. Under new ownership and leadership, the rebirth of EBONY marks the evolution of the beloved publication as 21st digital media brand of the century with a focus on creating exceptional content and experiences that illuminate the black perspective.

EBONY is a property of 1145 Holdings LLC

Show original content:


The above press release has been provided courtesy of PRNewswire. The views, opinions and statements contained in the press release are not endorsed by Gray Media Group and do not necessarily state or reflect those of Gray Media Group, Inc.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.